Trying to explain vs lying

Standard

Situation 1:

She: Please, help yourself. Do You want some wine?

Muslimah: It’s ok. I’m good. *sipping grape sparkle*

She: You don’t drink at all. Why?

Muslimah: Because I’m a muslim. Drinking is forbidden.

She: Really? Is it because of Ramadan?

Muslimah: No. Drinking is forbidden for all the time.

She: But when I was in Baghdad and Kabul, my muslim friends, You know the Arabs. They drink too.

Muslimah: Well, not all Arabs are Muslim. May be they are Coptic.

She: No,no,no… I’m very sure they’re Muslim. They pray & fasting like You. They are also wearing headgear.

Muslimah: er..er..

 

Situation 2:

She: Please, help yourself. Do You want some wine?

Muslimah: It’s ok. I’m good. *sipping grape sparkle*

She: You don’t drink at all. Why?

Muslimah: Because of health. I’m trying to conceive actually. So my doctor advised not to drink.

She: Ooohh I see…

 

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

